Telephone: 01728 832189


Curator, Anna Mercer

Learning & Outreach Coordinator, Tabitha Runacres

Volunteer Coordinator, Oka Last

Marketing Assistant, Karen Hubbard

Museum Assistant, Simon Middleditch


Lord Cranbrook (Chairman)

Neil Parsons (Deputy Chairman)

Andrew Paris

Angela Leonard

Robin Watson

Tony Cooper

Russell Rainger

Oliver Close-Brooks

Jack Fairweather (joins on establishment of CIO)

Alan Cardy (joins on establishment of CIO)

William Hough (resigning on establishment of CIO)

Trevor Hawkins (retiring on establishment of CIO)


Secretary to the Trustees – Angela Leonard

Treasurer – Stewart Young


Suffolk County Council

Suffolk Coastal District Council

Leiston Town Council

Heritage Lottery Fund



Activities Unlimited

Esmée Fairbairn Trust

Friends of the Long Shop Museum

Lord Belstead’s Charitable Trust

Lord Medway’s Charitable Trust

Museums, Libraries and Archives Council

SHARE Museums East

Sizewell A & B