Telephone: 01728 832189
Email: info@longshopmuseum.co.uk

Dates for your Diary!

Key dates from our 2020 event calendar!

This year has an exciting range of events. Be sure to add them to your calendar so you don’t miss them!

  • Steam Up – Sunday 29th March
  • Long Shop American Vehicle Show – Sunday 19th April – NEW!
  • Emergency Services Day – Sunday 10th May – NEW!
  • Works in Wartime – Sunday 24th May
  • Suffolk Day – Friday 19th June
  • Father’s Day Model Railway Show – Sunday 21st June
  • Suffolk Steampunk Spectacular – 11th & 12th July
  • Long Shop Museum Vintage Vehicle Road Run – Sunday 6th September – NEW!
  • Long Shop Motor Cycle Day – Sunday 13th September
  • Real Ale and Music Festival – Friday 30th & Saturday 31st October
  • Final Fling Steam Day – Sunday 1st November
CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE21st March 2020

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE

Temporary Museum Closure

Following advice from the Government and Public Health England regarding social distancing to reduce the spread of coronavirus (COVID-19) the Long Shop Museum has temporarily closed until further notice

The health and safety of our visitors, volunteers and staff is our top priority. We will monitor and review the closure period and update our website and social media with relevant news as and when we have it.

All our events, bookings and activities have been postponed or cancelled. We apologise for any inconvenience and ask you to please bear with us as we work through this difficult time.

Your support is vital to the successful future of our Museum.
We encourage you to engage with us, through our social media channels, using the links found at the top of our web site

We hope to welcome you back as soon as we can.

 

Support Us!